Department of Chemistry is one of the largest and major Department of our college. It was established in the year 1982.

Along with B. Sc. in chemistry our department has been offering M. Sc. in Organic chemistry course since 2004. It is also a recognized Research Centre for the Doctoral course in chemistry.

Presently our department has 7 faculty members and among them 3 are Ph. D. holder and one is currently doing his doctoral research.

Our principal Dr. Vidyagauri Lele is the senior most member of our department and has many accolades to her credit. She is also bestowed with the Best Teacher award (Urban region) by the University of Mumbai for the academic year 2015-16.

Department Profile (Click to Download)

Scroll to Top